Many people choose to live alone. What do you think the advantages of living alone are and do they outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that usually people need friends in their lives. While some believe that good peers should be like-minded in their interests, I would agree with those who argue that there should be some differences in their thinking. Admittedly, people who believe that friends ought to have similar viewpoints may argue that this does not create any rifts between their relationship and last longer. Because of having a similar point of views, they get along very well for longer periods. For example, a survey in US concludes that the arguments among close peers may lead to tensions and thus might eventually move apart. When there is no mutual agreement among two close friends, there is a possibility that they may fall out of the relationship. Nevertheless, I agree with those who argue that there should be some differences in how a person opine. It is necessary to have someone who disagrees with us as this might help sometimes to open up a different prospective in our lives. Even though there are tensions among friendship, few get along like a house on fire. Furthermore, having a different opinion guides the other person on the right path. As a result, this helps in developing a great acquaintanceship. For example, it is said that a person who is a friend since seven or more years becomes a family member. In conclusion, although having similar views does not create any downs in a friendship leading to longer time span, but I think that having some disagreements leads to a true closeness between two people which later turns into a family relation.