Many people belive that choosing College of home economics is a good option because it is one of the constituent Institution of University Of Dhaka.

College of Home Economics is considered as one of the prominent consituent institutions of University of Dhaka that takes female education in the discipline of home economics to another level. Consequently, some people claim that it is wise decision to choose this college because of being under Dhaka University's constituency. Although this institution runs with Dhaka University's supervision, i belive the advantages are underweighted due to the countless numbers of disadvantages. It it generally belived that, studying in this institution brings a variety of opportunities because the admission process, academic activities and certificates come from DU. Obviously it is a crucial advantage of enrolling here. However, many graduates express their deep disappointments regarding the faulty administration of this institution as a mentionable drawback. The most prominent demerit is the lengthy session jam that pupils have to undergo while pursuing their education in this place. For instance, it takes more than 1. 5 year to complete the courses of first semester whereas people admitted into the other public and private universities at the same time finish their initial year 4 to 5 months prior to them. This gap puts the students in a great hardship in the long run of their future career. Furthermore, another focusable issue of this place id their backdated result and marking system. While the whole world including the universities and colleges in Bangladesh use CGPA system to mark the results, this educational institute uses division system which used to be appropriate during 90's era. Most of the employers consider CGPA resuly as the latest trend whereas graduates from here have to face numerous problems with their old-school result system. A particularly good example of this is a recent circular published by Bangladesh army where they didnt even have any rooms for the people having Division system in their circular form. Hence, a lot of HEC graduates could not apply there due to not having CGPA system in their transcript. With regards, the certificates provided by University of Dhaka recognises the four year Bachelor's degree as Bachelors of Science in Home economics inspite of the fact that the graduates here studied in five different disciplines. To conclude, i strongly disagree that only getting certificates from DU is not enough if the authority does not improve the result sytem along with the session jam difficulties that pupild have to go through while studying here.