In few nations, almost everyone wants to rent their accommodation rather than purchasing it. Paying rent is advantageous because it reduces the stress of paying property taxes and maintenance cost, mainly for the job seekers. On the other hand, not owing a property will lead to instability and insecurity.

These days, buying a flat is very expensive and many people think that staying at temporary place is a better option. It is a worthy alternative for those who migrate from their hometown to metropolitan. As they are going to stay in a particular city for short duration of time, so buying the house is not beneficial for them. Paying lease balance their expenses and they can save that money. For instance, In India, most of the population of rural areas moves to a developed city for their livelihood and stay there by paying to the landlord on monthly basis. On the contrary, there are some downsides as well. It is always a secure feeling if people own a residence as it would make one feel independent. Beside the fact, that it costs fortune, it also shows that a person is financially stable and ready to settle in life. For example, in many countries, fathers agree to give away their daughters to men who have their own residence so that they assured about the girls' living conditions. In a nutshell, renting an apartment could be advantageous if one does not want the extra tension of repaying the mortgage. Nevertheless, they should know that sometimes in future getting their own property is necessity.