More and more students tend to attend extra or tutorial classes in order to better their understanding of some school subjects. Do you think this is a positive trend?

It is increasingly common that students have tendency in attend extra classes. In my view, this trend has both adverse and beneficial impacts. It is undeniably true that this trend is advantageous in some extents. One of the most positive outcomes is students stand a chance of inculating their knowledge. At school, students may have difficulties in understanding some subjects, so they have to enter remedial classes. As a result, they are helped to revise theory, do more further practice, leading to being conducive to their academic performance. In addition, students in extra tuition can be taught advanced knowledge, tips or skills which enhance leaners’ brain to solve the exercise quickly. Thus, studying weekly classes is of great benefit to students’ development. Howerver, this has numerous negative consequences. One of the most ruinous effects is studying too much could exacerbate students’ health. My younger brother, for instance, have intense study schedules ( about 10 sessions a week ), so he must do all the homework both at school and at tutorial classes. Consequently, after a short of period time, he become short-sighted, stressful, tired and have back and wrist pain. Furthermore, spending too much time studying in weekly classes diminishes the motivation to participate in extracurricular and naturally occuring activities. Moreover, registering at supplementary classes may cost an arm and a leg, which can be a family’s finance. Therefore, parents have to bear the financial burden to let the student study in extra tutoring. In conclusion, attending optional classes is a both positive and negative trend. Although it allow people to improve their knowledge, it may have some drawbacks such as diseases and financial problems.