Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

It is argued by certain individuals that zoos have become meaningless, and this has remained a controversial question whether zoos provides us with instructive information or are required to be closed. Thus, this essay will discuss potential problems and propose several solutions. To commence with, there are a number of severe and adverse effects of zoos. Initially, wild parks have a pernicious influence on the environment, That is, provided predators are entirely delivered from their habitats to zoos, herbivore creatures will flourish, which will contribute to desertification due to the gradual loss of plants. Furthermore, animal's longevity tends to abate when they inhabit confined areas. For example, a lion live an average of approximately 50 years, whereas the average life of lions which are retained in a zoo is only 10 years. Therefore, it is believed by numerous individuals that animals have a right to spend their live in wildlife due to those negative effects. In terms of alternatives, there are several solutions which can be implemented. animal sanctuaries are required to be advocated, since they provide wild creatures with conductive living conditions. Moreover, airline should decrease the price of tickets to areas replete with wildlife, such as Africa and South America. If the airline ticket is affordable, tourists are encouraged to see animals in person, and the public authority do not need to expend a lot of money on capturing animals from other continents. In conclusion, the establishment of animal sanctuaries are one of the most effective approach, as zoo is not the only way for individuals to sea animals and learn about wildlife.