Many people believe that university students should study a full range of subjects, instead of some specific subjects. with this viewpoint?

Due to a highly compatible environment, today's students have been trying hard to get as much knowledge as possible. That is why it is believed that a wide list of subjects should be included in the university curriculum, while others opine that only specific subjects are matter. I agree up to the point that the wide spectrum of educated people has, the more creative and interesting they are so intelligent differentiation is quite important. However, only a thorough studying of a certain subject differs an amateur from a true professional. One of the main reason why I consider learning subjects variety instead of only specific ones, is that the world we live in is changeable. In other words, one can hardly ever predict what will happen to them tomorrow and, as a result, to feel save and comfort one should have a great range of knowledge, skills and experience to adjust to changes of surroundings. One clear example of it is mine. Although my major occupation is project management, I was keen on languages and, consequently, have been learning English and French since the time I was a student. Then when I had made a decision to immigrate to Canada my knowledge helped me and saved my time and money. To sum up, our brain has been created to get as much information as possible so limiting ourselves with the only one subject is a big mistake, which can lead to negative circumstances if something is changed in one's career plans.