Many people believe that today's life is much more convenient and easier than it was for the previous generations.

Compared to the past, life is a lot more convenient and comfortable thanks to the development of modern society. Although some people may argue that it also leads to some negative effects, I believe that its advantages still outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, advances in technology have made our life a lot easier and more convenient. One can easily contact their family and friends no matter where they are by using their mobile phones, computers…. They are also able to discuss work, hold conferences and study online without meeting one another in person. Furthermore, we can now gather a great deal of information or shop without having to step outside our home by using a variety of applications set up in our smartphones such as Google chrome, Shoppe, Grab…. This is why technological developments are so essential to today’s life, especially during the COVID-19 pandemic when no one is allowed to go outside. Additionally, the development of transportation has a great impact on our daily lives, as it has been immensely important to the development of civilizations since very old times by meeting the travel requirements of people. There are numerous types of transportation, such as cars, trains, buses, …, which make traveling much more convenient and safer. Public transportation is a case in point. Most people find taking buses or trains far cheaper than using private cars, which is economical. Moreover, using public transport can preserve the environment because fewer cars are driving on the road as well as fewer fumes and also fewer traffic jams. To sum up, although there are existing difficulties which need tackling, plenty of significant improvements have brought us benefits, making today’s life much easier than convenient.