Many people believe that the current system of both teachers and students will no longer exist the year 2050.

In the modern world, the tendency to replace the traditional system of education, which involves both pedagogues and pupils has seen a long-term gradual increase. There is an opinion that it will completely disappear in several decades. I totally agree with this statement, and the following essay will examine my view with relevant examples. To begin with, one predominant nuance, which should be taken into consideration when it comes to the learning approach, is the pressing impact of new technologies on this. To put it differently, there is a multitude of gadgets and devices, which are widely used for the educational process, so they will potentially replace real teachers in the classroom, and it excludes the major element of the traditional system as the constant contact between schoolchildren and tutors. As a case in point, in Russia, a variety of schools have started applying computer programmes to explain mathematical algorithms or geographical events, and their interactive approach is extremely attractive for students. As a result, the involvement of teachers in the learning process has been decreased. In addition, the rapid development and popularity of self-education platforms contributes to the altering of the conventional learning system. In other words, a growing number of online trainings in almost all domains have recently appeared, and after completing these programmes students obtain a real diploma, which can be used for a job application. To illustrate this, the well-known website Coursera is one of the most popular platforms for online studying nowadays, which provides a multitude of courses for different topics, and it is already used by a tremendous number of subscribers. Thus, in my opinion, the same approach of learning will become even more attractive in the future, so it will probably shift people's attitude towards new studying methods. In conclusion, the altering of the traditional educational system is all too familiar nowadays. Some people argue that in a couple of decades the role of learners and tutors will be modified, and I completely agree with this. As the possessing impact of new technologies takes place in the learning process, I think online education with gadgets instead of teachers will replace the conventional methods.