At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The percentage of youth in most of the developing countries has seen a rise in the last two decades. Moreover, many people hold a view that this is a negative trend for a country. However, according to me, this has a ton of advantages especially from an economic point of view which defines a country's global standing. To commence with, it is undeniable that with a strong youth population channeled in the right direction, a country can easily achieve quick economic growth. Furthermore, most of the developing countries like Singapore, Vietnam and India have seen a steep rise in the GDP as the enthusiastic youth had a huge contribution in most of the industries. For example, Japan suffered a recession that lasted for almost two decades because the population mostly comprised of old people who could not contribute as much to the economy which reconciles with the point that youth play a crucial role in an economy. A set of people argue that one of the biggest disadvantage youth have is the lack of experience. For example, when a subway had to be built in the Ho Chi Minh city of Vietnam, they had to get experienced people from Japan and Thailand as most of the people who could have contributed to the project were still in high schools. But, I feel that it is not a difficult problem to solve as internet has given us the ability and innumerable forums to get knowledge from people around the globe and one can always get experience from people in different countries with the help of the seamless travel these days. To recapitulate, I firmly believe that having a strong youth force has immense benefits to a country. It is an important part on the government to ensure that appropriate opportunities are opened up to leverage this strength and benefit the economy.