Many people believe that teenagers nowadays are facing more problems and difficulties than their parents faced at the same age. However, others think that both generations have to deal with equally challenging problems, yet in different contexts.

It is supposed that teenagers these days are prone to confront more burdensome issues than the previous generation of youngsters did. Nevertheless, some people assume that each generation needs to get to grips with their particular troubles. This essay presents both sides of the debate. Initially, it is indisputable that teenagers in the late 20th century had to handle irksome problems. First, some youngsters did not live in stable criteria by virtue of grappling with issues. For instance, they did not have a sufficient amount of food or equipment or studying. As a result, adolescents were necessitated to do manual work at an early age to subsist on, which could take a toll on their growth. For instance, some youngsters that day were susceptible to physical injuries when doing arduous jobs, which includes several impending accidents. Besides, some adolescents needed to withdraw from schools to make ends meet. On the flip side, despite living in a sufficient material revolution, teenagers these days are under strict mental pressures. Conceivably, some youngsters are prone to be adversely influenced by the social media. Firstly, young people may suffer from a plethora of outrageous netizens. For instance, when reading a post concerning school violence, some individuals, without deliberation, attack the social networking sites and pour scorn on the teenager labeled to be the wrongdoer. Regardless of the truth involving the violence, this person, when being bombarded with copious criticism, can trigger unforeseen acts, leaving behind several repercussions. Secondly, teenagers, being naive and inexperienced, are likely to be manipulated and seduced by nefarious individuals to do immorally, which may have adverse bearings on the adolescents' development. Additionally, youngsters also stick to fulfill parents' requirements. It goes without saying that all parents set expectations for their children to be successful or well-heeled in some particular ways. However, the teenagers may feel overwhelmed with this demand, which can lead to chagrin with the parents. In conclusion, all generations present their particular issues. However, it deems that the teenagers' concerns slightly outnumber their parents' at the same age.