Many people believe that teachers in schools and colleges will be replaced by technology that delivers learning. Do you think this will happen? Do you think this is desirable?

It is not unknown that technology are becoming more and more advance in today’s world. Some think that technology soon will replace teachers on delivering education in schools and universities. Although I believe that teachers are going to be replace by technology and it has a huge benefit, I would argue that it will not be happening in the near future and the drawbacks outweigh the advantages. Having technology as a machine that deliver learning would save time and money for the school rather than spending money for teachers wage monthly. Students would also benefit from technology based learning as they can take the class remotely from where they are and provide them to multitask on what they want to do or are doing. Even though technology machine or software learning are more expensive than hiring a teacher to teach, it will gradually become more accessible to anyone and the price are going to be considerably lower once it became the new normal. However, I believe that not all learning can be replace by technology. The student teacher active relationships are necessary, especially in the non-verbal and emotional aspect. When teacher are replaced by technology, all the students would only focused on the education part. Schools and universities should be a place where students socialize whether it is with a teacher or the same peer face to face. When students feel discourage or lost within the course they are studying or even needing help mentally, they could go to a teacher and ask for help or encouragement that a technology cannot give. It will also take quite a long time to implement technology fully and I believe that it will be desirable only in some of the schools or university. In conclusion, technology does have a lot of pros and I believe teachers are going to be switch by it but I am certain that it will not happen anytime soon and if it does, not everyone have the same belief and appeal on it and there would be 50/50 opinion regarding it.