Many governments spend large amounts of money funding major sporting events in their countries. Do you think this is a good use of public money? Should this money be used for other projects and services that society needs?

Large sum of money are spend by most governments to fund huge sport events in their nations. I absolutely think that this is not a good way to use the public’s money and it should be used to fund other projects that are far more crucial to society. Countries often host huge sporting events once every year to attract attention from other countries. Athletes spend most of their training to be prepared for these kind of events and governments waste a lot of money to entertain their guests and to show how great their country is by building new arenas or stadiums. However, sometimes these stadiums are left uncared for after the event is finished, which is not a good use of money. On the other hand, the money that is spent by governments are mostly from taxes, which are paid by citizens of their countries. These money should benefit the people rather than to fund events that are not necessarily impactful to the public. Sporting events does not really do much to help the citizens, except for athletes. There are many ways to use the money, which comes from taxes, to give what society need. For example, make public transportations better, donate to charities or orphanages, create more scholarship programs, provide free healthcare to people with financial issues, and many more. To summarize, using the public’s money to fund large sport events is not worth it compared to using it to build more projects that profit and improve the society. Governments should focus on what their citizens want and need to make their countries better. When a country welcomes cultural differences, the country’s culture might change as a result from being influenced by other culture, which makes the culture lose its originality and its uniqueness. Culture, which is created our ancestors, has been maintained by generations to keep it alive and unforgotten so changing them not only would be hard for elders adapt but it would also be disrespectful to our ancestors. It is better to follow the country’s local ways because it is a sign of respect to the countries culture. Moreover, a new knowledge is gain about other cultures. The people in the country would also be pleased to see a foreigner behaving or doing things how they do it. Culture shock would not happen to anyone who follow the local ways of a country. The environment around would be more peaceful and easier as well. Not only does the people are pleased and happy, they might want to learn more about your culture because you do something in a similar way as them. In conclusion, accepting the local customs is more beneficial to both visitors and host country. Although, cultural differences has its own pros, doing things the local way is better. When people do the same things in the same way over and over again, at the end, the result could be perfect because it has been done repeatedly. Another benefit from this is that our brains have memorized what to do or how to do something so we could easily multitask. Moreover, our daily life becomes more organized and predictable, which can help to keep track of what we do every day. A real life example would be my school schedule because it has been properly set to be followed every week. Due to the schedule, I now can instantly remember what my next class is and prepare myself earlier. On the other hand, change can give us the thrill of not knowing what will happen next. Sometimes change could bring a better outcome but it could also not be what we expect. But if the outcome is bad, we know what we should avoid and we gain more knowledge. For instance, I tried to change my hairstyle last year, but after the hairdresser finished, my hair does not suit me and I learned that I will not try that hairstyle again. But when we change the way of doing things and the result is great, we can use the new technique to do things more efficiently and less time consuming. To conclude, people have their own opinions about whether change is a good or a bad. However, I personally think the arguments that change is better, outweighs the opposing arguments.