many people believe that studying at university is the best way to develop oneself, learn new skills and find a well-paid job. other people believe that more is learned from getting a job straight away after school and learning whilst working. discuss both views and give your own opinion

After the school ends generally there are two different type of people, the ones who directly put themselves in the working world and learn the job during the process, and the ones who decide to attend courses in universities to enlarge their knowledge and just then try their best to find a well-paid job. Getting a job straight away after school is appropriate to a person who wants to apply to a not too specific job that requires years and years of learning, for example plumber or shop assistant. In this type of sectors they can actually improve their skills whilst learning the job, without having necessarily pre-knowledge of it. If will also fit well to the ones who doesn’t like to study or maybe to somebody who needs to earn money rapidly after school to help their families with the expenses or just to try going out of the nest. For many of other type of job, lots of additional knowledge are required. For items people who wants to become doctors, engineers of lawyers. The years spent on studying are much more necessarily than in other areas. Universities let people develop a various range of their skills, making them more suitable to be recruited for well-paid jobs. In my opinion attend a university is always a good choice. Even if you can find a generic job without a degree and during time you can grown in the firm (or wherever the job take place), this kind of life usually doesn’t give you a lot of satisfaction. For example my mum during the course of her life had made different generic good jobs and now she is an assistant at the hospital, but is a life of sacrifice and is rarely rewarding. Getting a degree not always guarantee you the contrary, but you will for sure had expanded your knowledge.