Many people believe that social netwroking sites such as facebook, have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Most people believe that a worldwide car-free day is an important step towards minimizing air pollution, while others think that there may be alternates to this. In this essay I will discuss both the arguments and give examples to support my viewpoint. Firstly, I will explore how people will feel without a car for one day and secondly, I will give counter to reduce air pollution by other means. While having a day off for cars certainly reduces the amount of traffic, noise pollution, fossil fuel combustion and will help in reducing the air pollution, furthermore human beings will start to feel how thier ancestors used to live without a car and some older population will definitely feel nostalgia as it will make them remind the good old times when technological equipments was not a luxury. ' In addition to this, for atleast a day people may feel obligated to go to work or school using a cycle, which is a great exercise for lower body. Proponents of the above point of view may feel they are helping the world but opponents definitely think that there are effective ways to reduce air pollution that should be followed throught out the year, not only on a single day. E-cars and generation of energy using hydro, sonar or wind are better and efficient ways to get alternatives to fossil fuels. Moreover, big manufacturing firms combust greater amounts of fuels to generate products for daily use and these corporations do not consider the pollutants thrown in atmosphere for they are earning good profits. Most beneficial step companies have taken nowadays is that they have started using HFCs instead of CFCs which is a great alternate and does not affect air in devestating ways. Therefore in conclusion, any way to reduce air pollution is appreciable as the demand of clean air is increasing day by day. Although, in my opinion, making a single day change can never reduce air pollution which has been an issue for many years.