Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

Studying abroad has become very popular in the last few years, especially for young people from non-Europe. Many students and their families believe that's better than study in their hometown. Some students think it is a new adventure for them and others think they can get a higher quality education. For this reason, students choose to study abroad than study home countries. When international students first arrive in a new country, their first impression is often advantageous. But, being far away from home can be challenging. Students often give up friendships when they move abroad. Therefore, they need to make new friendships. But, it may not always be easy. At times like this, they may regret coming. However, this trend has benefits as well as drawbacks for those concerned. They learn to live together with a different culture. Also, have a lot of international friends. In this way, students could develop their language because of communicating with international people. Furthermore, they have the experience of being abroad or being open to innovation. It absolutely will look good on their CV. After completing the courses, many students decide to return to their home country. They bring with them the experience they have gained abroad. Thus, they became educated people working for their country. And their own countries benefit from these benefits. Others choose to stay instead of return home and looking for a job in that country. It is not always successfully working. But, students can think it worth it to try.