Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academics, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce the pressure.

As a famous saying goes, children are so flexible like water that can take shape of any vessel in which it is been poured. One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is that children are exposed to plenty of pressures resulted from academics, social and commercial perspectives. There is a widespread worry that, this will only lead to myriads of problems amongst children of various age groups. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and merits serious considerations. There are numerous arguments in my stance. The most preponderant one is academics pressure that is an outcome of a global competition resulted because the world is now a global village. Not only this, but parents want their children to be a jack-of-all-trades; hence, they enroll their children in various activities that restricts children’s inner talent to grow. As a well-known example, a study conducted by a group of prominent scientists demonstrates the most of the children are lacking in doing household chores and speaking their heart with relatives. Other pivotal aspects of my arguments is pressure of social and commercial aspects as a byproduct of peer pressure and fear of being neglected. Children often argue over demanding costly phones, laptops and other gadgets because they want to walk side by side with the other children who are fortunate of having them. Besides, not having such luxuries add pressure to the children’s life. As a salient example of such attribution is steep rise in sales of such gadgets during the New Year intakes. In conclusion, the effect of above pressures on children’s behavior is prominent; however, parents should take care of their children, expect realistic goals and avoid unnecessary competition to promote healthy being of their children.