People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. why is it? what are the best way to reduce this problem?

In my perspective, most of the people who travel to other country for different purposes for a certain length of time feel homesickness because they have to stay away from their family members and well-wishers. In foreign country people get cultural shock; moreover, distinct languages make communication hard for them. However, young people are more adaptive than senior people; so, they to reduce culture different and language barrier within few years. Individuals, who live other country for their job purpose, feel worse than young people as they leave their aged parents alone and they get worried about them if they are get sick or need any help from him. I suppose, people who are intended to go abroad for job or study purpose they need prepare themselves to learn new languages and adapt new culture and tradition. On the other hand, they have to set every communication source so that they can communicate with family persons that assist them stay away from worry and do their respective job stressfully. Studying around and working abroad has great impact on further life. Stay away from home aid people to learn cope up with new things, new environment and culture. However, for some people it is quite stressful to adopt totally distinct languages and transitions but if a person adapt then easily and consider them as part of that culture, these experience help them a lot in future to grow more. Furthermore, this experience will be an exciting and life changing experience for them. To sum up, almost every people experience homesickness when they stay in foreign country for a long time because of different culture and language barrier. This problem can be solve if a person determine to learn new things before he leave.