Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had the main negative impact on both individuals and society.

It is totally obvious that, social media platforms have created in order to consolidate people which is beneficial reason. However, nowadays, it is argued that, whether these platforms have adverse impact on human's life, both community and individuals. I moderately disagree with this adverse approach while I believe, countless features of social networking sites are considerably significant for people. There is no doubt, as happen in every matter, people have various opinion on this topic as well. Whilst some individuals was able to utilize social media platforms in order to either socialize or make money, indicates positive approach, others are the segment that does not prefer to socialize. Firstly, through such sites as Facebook, people from different countries have got together, whereas before the development of technology and social networking sites, people rarely had the chance to meet or communicate anyone which outside their community. Secondly, Facebook have social groups opportunity in order to meet and participate discussions with people who share same or common opinion. On the other hand, social networking sites could make dispute atmosphere in various areas such as political and religious. Hence, possession of these kinds of trap discussion areas can cause serious issues. For instance, during recent 10 years, we witnessed a number of harmful religious and political meetings which carried out by the hand of certain interested parties or individuals on Facebook. Additionally, another example in order to understand possible adverse effects of social media sites is to lose communication and connection between real life, family members and friends. Since nowadays, every family member and friend of us have account on these platforms, inclination of people in this regard have changed in terms of virtuality and reality. To conclude, although, social media sites have brought individuals together and provide environment to make money, they have not had such same positive impact on individuals and communities. People should manage their time they spend on social media.