In a number of countries, some people think its necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railways lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In most countries, Some people believe that it is essential to invest large amount of money in the development of cities by constructing new railways lines for speedy trains which can help in various ways whereas, others believe that money should rather spend on improving existing public transport. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and give my personal opinion. Firstly, safety is one of the major concern while you are driving, you have to concentrate on the road whereas, high spend trains allow commuters to leave the driving in the hand of professional and you get relief. Another reason why it is necessary to build new railways lines is because it allow commuters to travel greater distance in shorter amount of time. For instance, railway trains also carry a huge sum of luggage and a number of people in one go, so investing in that might help in reducing road traffic accidents and traffic jams on the roads. Next to this, people who believe that put out money for improving existing public transport is better because high speed trains are expensive. Moreover, travelling on a bus or car for short trip is much affordable than in a train for some people. In my opinion, it sorely depends on person to person and public transport is an issue for all of us. Furthermore, the taxes which we pay should spent on the type of transport which will have the most benefit for the citizens. In conclusion, we should also consider the amount of damage is caused to the environment by the fossil fuels. So, I believe in order to move forward we all should prefer and encourage the idea of speedy trains for travelling in order to preventing the environment.