Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Childhood is the formative phase of life. It is good for children to give them some responsibilities to take care of as soon as they are able to do so. I agree with the statement and in this essay, will discuss that helping parents with household chores is good and important for the children for various reasons. Although, they have plenty of time to study and indulge themselves in playing games but helping in household chores is as important as other activities which play a vital role in their overall development First and foremost, the important reason why children should become the helping hand for their parents in household tasks is that it will cultivate a sense of responsibility in them which will be going to help them in a long run. Furthermore, the lessons learnt can help children when they themselves become adults or parents. Another reason is that helping in household tasks will help them in inculcating good habits as these things can best learn from home. Moreover, it will make them become more independent in their lives. In addition to that, those children who practice such skills at home develop good self-esteem and leads them to be more confident and reliable on their own self. Next to this, due to today's busy lifestyle parents do not have enough time to spend with their family, and indulging children in household tasks can help in developing the intimacy which grows between children and their parents as they work together. For instance, they learn some life lessons of caring and sharing which is required for them in the future. In conclusion, every child has the right to get unconditional love and affection from their parents. However, rights do come with responsibilities as well as, working together with their parents will make them become a good person.