Many people believe that social media has huge negative effect on people and society.

In this era of digitilization, the society is polarized into two groups regarding the notion that social media platform has detrimental effect on people as well as society. Diffrent people have different mindset. The forthcoming paragraphs would cast light on both approches before making any final note. To commence with, there are myraids of reasons to be shared in favour of it. The top-notch concrete reason is excessive utilization of social media can led to addiction. Thus needless to say victims would not be able to resist themselves from checking it time and again. Another plausible reson is it can result in severe vision defect. Apart from that, due these sites users are getting cyberbullied. To ellucidate my point further, a recent survey by Boston university revealed that proportion of grave crimes in 2000 was only 15% which grew to 35% in 2010 and surprisingly it peaked to 69% in 2020. Probing further towards another school of thoughts, these social networking sites for an instance instagram, tweeter, facebook and so many more assists in connecting the whole world in a big loop. Consequently users can stay updated with what exactly is going around the globe. Secondly people are accustomed to utilize them for recreational purposes as it aid them in temporarily cutting off from worldly worries and infact brodens their horizon. To encapsulate, i personally infer that although there are upteem pros of social networking sites but it must be bring into application for reasonable purposes.