Many people believe that reducing speed limits is the best option for road safety improvement (agree/disagree)

Many people believe that reducing speed limits is the best option for road safety improvement. Do you think there are other measures that could be put in place? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal surge in the number of such vehicle accidents as cars, trucks and buses, all over the world, be it in impoverished or developed nations. There is a wide range of factors that account for why this is happening. In my opinion, this situation could be remedied, provided some effective measures are taken. Measures to deal with this soaring concern are many; the most significant ones are not remote or complicated but accessible and practicable. The primary one lies in the fact that governments should take a firm stance and apply stringent rules and regulations to lower the speed limit. Secondly, using the electronic devices while driving should be forbidden by law. Finally, an awareness program could be initiated by individuals to educate the public about the catastrophic effects of unsafe roads and the projected enhancements for road safety. Only when convergent efforts from all sectors are ensured, can we expect to see considerable progress in tackling this problem.