Many people believe that playing games and watching tv is beneficial but other say it doesnt improve mental ability of children.

In globalisation era, playing sports and watching small screen has become a habbit of every children to spend their leisure time. Hence, it does not improve the psychological skills of the juvenile. So, i largely agree with this trend, however it causes many detrimenal issues to the health. To commence with, no one can deny that in recent days the youngester mostly prefer to play video games and watching tv to enhance their lingustic skills. To clarify it, children can learn different languages and get more knowledge about the nation. Also, kids develop their mind by playing video games, and learn to develop more skills. For instance, chess game help the juvniles to increase their intelligence to new levels. , which can be used in the real life situation. As a result, it is a very effective way to improve brain of a pupil. Futhermore, it is a source of entertainment. To explain it, due to the busy schedule of the children. they have lot of stress regarding their studies as well as work. . Thus, it is a good way to remove stress from the mind by watching tv or playing video games. On the flip side, there are many demerits of this trend. The first and the foremost is that it causes deleterious to the heath such as, eye sight problem, headache and the obesity. Apart from this, some video games create violence and crime among childrens. For example, recently newsaper, 'hindu times', about 30% of kids suicide due to the falling in the game, namely PUBG. To conclude, although watching tv and playing games might be harm to children mental health than good yet it provides many benefits to the kids to improve their mental ability. Hence, i believe that time management plays crucial role in it.