It is more important to choose a career based on the high incomes that can generate instead of what makes you happy

Nowadays, a significant number of people believe that it is crucial to choose their career o job depending on the high income that this offers instead of focusing on their passion, qualifications, or even their personality, In the following essay, I will discuss some reasons why I disagree with this statement. Although payment or income has a relevant role when choosing a career or job is not everything, because a significant number of high pay jobs require tight schedules that don't leave time or room for personal growth. furthermore, can lead to depression and other serious mental diseases that is why the most important aspect is to be happy and excellent at performing this job. in addition, if someone chooses their career based on the high salaries and they do not have the right qualifications to perform it at the end of the day they are not going to earn a high salary and they would end frustrated and with a low income. Consequently, a person should choose a career in which they have the right skills, qualifications and they can perform excellently in that job moreover another aspect to take into consideration is a passion because if a person truly loves what they are doing. They are going to perform the best always looking forward to improving their performance and as a result, the money will come to them naturally. To summarize, when someone is choosing a career or job which they are going to perform for the rest of their lives, is not a good option to determine it just by their high income. Instead, they should have into consideration other aspects related to their passion, qualifications, and skills. Therefore, a high income will come.