The government should take responsibility for their actions to the environment. To what extent do you agree?

The issue of environmental damage has become a matter of discussion for many. As people continue to follow poor electricity usage, the concerns regarding this topic are growing rapidly worldwide. In this essay, I shall outline the main causes for this development and analyse the possible solutions. To start with, there are numerous predominant reasons, that could be causing this problem. Firstly, a large portion of the public is still unaware about the ways by which they could save electricity in their daily use. For example, a recent study published at the Stanford University, showed that only 15% of the houses in the America use LED lights, while the rest of the public still uses old gas filled bulbs that consume a large amount of power. Secondly, in many countries, their government has failed to spread the awareness about the serious consequences of this trend. This has resulted in public ignoring this topic and continued to not change the way they live. So what can be done? I believe that this problem has to be tackled on a number of levels. For example, by ensuring that the bought are educated on this topic and that they are given proper instructions on electricity preservation. In addition, the government could ban the sell of any electronic product that does not follow power consumption guidelines. Thus, entirely eliminating any chances of people using such products. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. From the given arguments and examples, I am inclined to say that a change can only be expected if both utilise and public work together against this global threat. In the future, it will be fruitful to review the reasoning stated above in order to realise any improvement in this direction.