Many people believe that music plays and important role in bringing together the people of different culture and ages. What is your opinion?

Music is a sensationally soothing form of art that can make connections by leaving an in-depth impact on their souls. It is believed by many that music can be the source which can bring together people of different cultures and ages. I am affirmative that music is a strong source of connections between people. Music is an integral part of all the different cultures thriving worldwide. It gives away this essence of mystique to the people of other cultures listening to it that in the journey of unravelling it they start making connections with the people of that musical culture. In mediaeval India, the Muslim rulers of India were so intrigued by the Indian musical culture that in the journey of exploring it they ended up connecting with the greatest of Indian musicians of that time, like Mughal ruler Akbar and Tansen. This not only helped the rulers to know something new it also helped the growth and prosperity of Indian music during that age. Concerning the influence of music upon people of different ages, there are many days today instances that can advocate the assertion. The most common of those being the assembly of the choir in a church or the singing groups at temples, people of all ages come together and sing to their belief in the almighty. This not only connects them but also encourages the younger people to learn and prosper from the knowledge of the elders and similarly also familiarises the elders with the new technologies when they are with the youngsters. All in all, music is one of the most cherished art forms which has contributed towards connecting versatility in terms of age and culture. Despite its different forms, the magic of the beats always does the trick.