MANY PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT MODERN TECHNOLOGY HAS MADE PEOPLE MORE SOCIABLE, WHILE OTHERS THINK THAT IT HAS ISOLATED THEM. DISCUSS BOTH IDEAS

Some people think that recent technological advances have boosted friendships and social bonds. On the contrary, others believe that high tech may lead to social isolation. To begin with, there are some positive aspects of high technology and their social impact. Socially speaking, one tangible effect may be tied to how social networks have changed people's lives worldwide. In today's world, interaction starts by turning on a smart gadget wherever we are and no matter the time. We can draw the conclusion that this is a collaboration of how technology, science and companies working together have made people's connection easier. What is more, this seems to have given room to some particular activities such as online finances, trading and even online health where technology seems to be playing a colossal impact. Secondly, many sociologists believe that young generations are turning more socially distant and reluctant, jeopardizing social bonds. That is why for many people there are some drawbacks linked to technology's influence on social relationships. Recent surveys have shown that most communications are taking place through smart gadgets and this may contribute to some distractions such as secondary advertisements. This information of adds might become more relevant than their own sociability promoting solitary activities. In conclusion, modern technology has made people more sociable in some ways through the shortening of online connection at any time. However, it has jeopardized other important social aspects through commercial advertisements and pop add distractions.