Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect in children.

People are always anxious to hear about celebrities and the media is often ready to provide it to them. However, the majority of this news focus on their private life, like stories about their lifestyle and relationships. Folks consider stars as their favourites and eager to pursue their lifestyle. Therefore, these sorts of news will naturally affect the community, particularly children in an unfavourable manner. If, Correspondents work to bring out the positives of these distinguished people that will certainly produce some constructive impact on the readers. I think that the media should be sharper and responsible for this kind of matters that influence people, particularly youngsters. Information related to a celebrity life generally considered to be one of the most popular news among readers of a newspaper or viewers of a television channel. Therefore, to increases the number of subscribers, these media have always been ready to exaggerate news related to famous people especially the negatives from their life. Unfortunately, these minus points about them will influence their followers negatively. For example, many youngsters start drinking alcohol or smoking cigarettes to pursue the habits of their stars. However, an encouraging story about a celebrity will enable people to take advantage of it. So the media should act in favour of community while dealing with this aspect of things. In addition, to the impacts on people, Media coverage of these negative matters affects even the stars and their families also. Princess Diana 's life and her death is an important example of this matter. Media can publish their constructive works rather than looking for their drawbacks. In conclusion, the media should give more concern about the content of an article related to a celebrity due to the negative impacts on children and even on the celebrity itself. They should give emphasis on values than focusing on the monetary benefits.