Many people believe that lying is always wrong, no matter what the situation.

Since the early age, we have taught that lying is wrong and hurts people including ourselves. Moreover, we also have educated that it is better to accept the consequences of my actions than to lie. However, the more we grow up, the more we know about using of lying because telling the truth cannot always solve the problem. From my point of view, some lying is acceptable, some is not. It depends upon what purposes that make people tell lies. The first point to note is that although telling lie is easy to get things in the short period of time, it will create a bad impression on the next generation as well as it does not give any benefit on long way. For example, if you tell some lies to the children such as smoking doesn't effect on everyone around, what will they learn in their future? It is dangerous for us to aware of wrong way because of adult. Another point I would like to mention is that if we always cheat others many times, one day our lie will befall upon us and will lose prestige in our relationships. The story telling about a shepherdrearing his sheep is typical example. He cheats villagers many times that there was wolf on the hill. When they ran to save him but found no wolf, they became angry with him. And then when the wolf really came, no one botheredhim. Finally, the wolf attacked his sheep and also killed him. It was due to his own sin that he got the kill. On the other hand, in some situations, telling the truth leads to more bad than good. So with this lying is used will make others in the relationship feel better about themselves. Women these days are very self-conscious, and do not want to hear the truth that they are not as attractive as they used to be. When we say things like this, the relationship most likely will not last that long. Besides, we need to lie because it can help others more comfortable and motivate to continue to do a job better. For instance, teachers in the classes often praise the students even if they have not offered correct answers. Instead of criticizing them, the teachers use the acclaim to encourage the students to find out the right ones. I think this kind of lies in the school often regards as one of the positive educational methods and helps students have a good result in studying. In conclusion, everything always has two sides, so we will choose a best solution in each of different situations in order to deal with the problem appropriately. And some cases, people are easily to accept the others telling lies when it have kind purposes and reflect to the good result