Shopping is now one of the most popular pastimes in many countries. Do you approve or disapprove of this leisure activity?

Hobbies aid to keep humans mentally healthy. For the generation of twenty-first-century buying a wide range of products have become a favourite pass-time activity in almost all parts of the world. There are a number of factors why this is happening. In this essay, I will explain the reasons and why the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages. There is a myriad of factors associated with the popularity of shopping among youngsters. The most telling one lies in the fact that a huge diversity available for each type of product. Not only do individuals have fun spending time on looking into a range of brands to buy a single thing as a great choice is provided by various retailers, but they also get the opportunity to purchase the best quality commodity. For example, if one wishes to purchase a watch, he has the choice to spend as much time he wish to get the best quality watch by visiting certain brand stores. Besides, Social status might also play a key role in making young people crazy to shop the latest versions of everything so as to maintain their standard in society. Such as, youngsters love to replace their phones after a few months of usage as they get to know about the launch of the updated version of their mobiles just to show-off in front of their fellows. Another fact to note is that spending most of the time on shopping by young individuals is due to the advancements in technology. It has become much easier to buy anything by sitting back at home through online shopping and can deliver anything at home, which has made people more curious to purchase as many things as they want. For instance, certain applications like amazon and Flipkart provide door to door service by choosing any kind of commodity without going outside. All these factors stand in good stead when it comes to the fact that youngsters are getting addicted to spending most of their time shopping. To summarize, spending time in the market to buy commodities has become famous among the youth of the society due to a wide range of choice of brands and mantaining status among community. Therefore, it provides a number of advantages which proves that its drawbacks are no match for its benefits.