Many people believe that it is the responsibility of first world nations to help other countries. Others, however, feel that these countries have their own problems and should help themselves first.

The issue of whether developed countries should offer assistance to developing countries has been heatedly debated over decades. Some people feel that those counties has their own issue to be handled first; however, I am of the opinion that developed counties' support would be vital. in the following paragraphs, I will explore the rational of both views on the matters. There are numerous reason that people think the developing countries have to deal with their own issue prior to obtain helps from the others. One of the supporting claim is that these countries often have high rate of crime in their society. More specifically, their society is lack of resources in many aspect, particularly in education. In deed, the population with low education and unemployed who are usually struggle with living essential supplies, therefore, they may turn to crime for their survive needs. Thus, developing counties think this is their own responsibility to fix this matter at the first place. Although, some people feel that these countries need to take their ownership on the matter; however, I believe that it is hard and almost impossible to solve the issue without developing countries support. In fact, developing countries often take advantages from the developing countries, such as offer lower labour cost in manufactory industry. For instance, the income they received is not reasonable and not enough to improve their society development while the local environment is often being damaged in the process as well. Hence, the responsibility from developing countries to support other counties to improve their quality of living is vital. In conclusion, despite some feel that developing countries has an urge to deal with their origins issue prior to asking help; however, I believe that developing countries have certain responsibility to assist these countries as the advantages they have taken from them.