An early memory that you had as a kid

The title of my talk is a bad visit to my neighbors. Some of my earliest memories was when I went to my neighbors’ house to play with their daughter, who was 2 years older than me, so I’d like to share a particular memory about that. It’s a not-so-good memory that still exists in my mind after 10 years. I was about 5 years old at that time and still went to kindergarten, so I had Saturday off every week. However, since the rest of my family didn’t, they often let my come and play with my 7-year-old neighbor,  Giang. She and I got along very well, but sometimes argued about kids’ stuff. Anyway, one day, I came to her house and realized there weren’t only me and Giang. There was also Van Anh, who was Giang’s relative and at the same age as me. I knew her a little as she lived near my house but hadn’t played or talked to her at all. So, obviously, I couldn’t know that she was often teased as a duck (maybe because she was quite plump). I have never known the reason why my beloved neighbor told Van Anh that I had called her ‘duck’, which was completely a lie. I was such a timid little girl that I just let her say what she liked without opposing. Finally, she and Van Anh talked with each other the whole morning and I ended up sitting lonely in the living room. Now, Giang and I are still friends but not so closed as we used to be when we were kids. She is taking university entry exam in a few days and I truly hope she will get a good result.