Many people believe that it is good to host an international sports event while many think that it is bad for the country.

A remarkable portion of individuals believe that it is better for a nation to host an international games competition whilst others argue that it has adverse effects on the country. This essay tends to discuss both the points of view along with my opinion in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are numerous benefits for a hosting nation. Firstly, it develops a country in making stronger relation with other nations. To illustrate this, it is a chance for a country to host an international sports event and make friendly relations among other countries. Secondly, it boosts the economy of the society. To explicate this, the hosting nation gets a huge chunk of money from sports authorities to host competition and a plethora of fans from foreign countries travels to watch the event which indirectly help the nation in further development. For instance, China is the only country which hosts olympics more than 3 times and it is the most developed country in the world. Hence, the hosting nation develops the customs and traditions across the globe. On the other hand, there are number of drawbacks to host an international event. Sometimes, the relation spoils between the hosting nation with other countries. For example, in 2020, Newzealand cricket team came back from Pakistan without even playing a single match due to security reasons. As a result, the bond broke between these countries. Adding more to this, there is a negative impact on the environment of hosting nation due to pollution create by spectators of overseas visitors. Thus, natural resources of the community gets disturbed by the viewers of competition. In conclusion, I opine that although there are few disadvantages of hosting a sports event like pollution of travellers etcetera. Yet, there are plenty of advantages such as exploration of culture and boosting the economy.