Back in the 1990’s there were less opportunities to go abroad and study compared to the 2000’s. I think it is studying abroad has equal number of advantages and disadvantages

Back in the 1990’s there were less opportunities to go abroad and study compared to the 2000’s. I think it is studying abroad has equal number of advantages and disadvantages. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of enrolling in courses outside the country with relevant examples. First of all, I believe that there are a number of opportunities for all those people who decide to enroll in colleges outside their nation. Students can go to a university which offers specialization in courses that their own country does not. There are a lot of benefits of studying overseas one of them is that it makes the young generation more independent as they can earn while studying. For example, my friend Sameer travelled to Amrecia for his masters as there were not colleges in Indai which offered the course he wanted to pursue. Second of all, with positives there are a few negatives as well. Enrolling in a institution outside your nation can be a costly and time consuming. It has an negative impact on the economy as well because some of the candidates do not return to their country after completing their course. For instance: There are a number of people who migrate and apply for permanent residence in the country they have to for studies. To conclude, it is generally true to say that it truly depends on an individual as to how they use the opportunity when they travel for studying.