Many people believe that increasing levels of violence on television and in films is having a direct result on levels of violence in society. Others, claim that violence in society is the result of more fundamental social problems such as unemployment.

In todays era, an important role has been being played by entertainment sources towards society. A group of people perceive that television and movies have had many negative impact on individual. As a result, in many situation, the level of violence has been increasing among people. Whereas, others reckon that unemployment is a major issue sometimes which converts in violence. First and foremost one is, considering this present scenario, people have been being influenced by modern culture. As it can be seen that some entertainment tools such as television are providing a kind of movies: crime-thriller and action movies. Which are playing a negative role on humans mind similarly, when a teen boy from his tender age becomes used to watching violent subjects on TV and whenever a boy faces any challenges in his personal and professional life, he chooses bad learning as a weapon to solve this. For example, a survey conducted among tihar jail, it comes out 80% prisoners were introduced by crime in their tender age in lieu of violent movies. Another one is, violence in society is the result of more fundamental social problems such as unemployment. When people found that there is no scope for earning money. As a result they do such crime activities like robbery as well as hurt people with the intention to get money. Taking an example, in India, during this covid pandemic situation, a survey of TOI, 41 lakh youth in the country lost jobs while construction and farm sector workers account for the majority of job losses. So, they are living in poverty line and which inspires them to do crime. In my opinion, some situation is out of people's control, movies and television which is strictly under viewers discretion. Furthermore, economical situation forces to do crime activities due to their financial problems.