children of developed nations are overweight. it is a serious problem. discuss reasons and effects of it.

Undoubtedely, the people of industrialised nations are becoming the victim of obesity, especially the growing buds. This has caught a lot of attention of media attention in these days, making it a moot issue. This essay will cast light on the underlying causes along with the repercussions. To begin with the reasons, technology can be held responsible for the prevailing situation across all the developed countries. To reinforce, the advancement in every domain, not only makes the work much easier, but also fades away the need of any manual labour. For instance, in countries like USA, a child who used to commute using a bicycle has switched simply to a motor bike, adding to the ratio of overweight youngsters. Thus, the increased dependence on automobiles, electronic goods, gadgets, in turn, gives birth to the problem of increased weight amongst teenagers. Turning to the consequences, one can not deny the fact that overweight populace of developed countries is a major barrier in setting new records of development. To elaborate, being overweight hightens the risk of falling prey to fatal diseases such as heart attack, high cholestrol level, astma and many more. Had the youngsters been healthy, the elite nations might not be seen in the need of hiring people from another countries at an extra cost. In Canada, there are more than 6000 IT firms being operated by the Indians, thereby causing a big loss to nation's wealth. Considering all the facts discussed above, I would like to say that it is the high time for the wealthy nations to run some awareness programmes to lay a foundation of a healthy society for a promising future