Many people believe that having a fixed punishment for all crimes is more efficient.

Every country has its own methods to deal with crime. It is believed by the majority of people that having fixed penalties for all offences is an affectively way to handle crime. Nevertheless, this treatment has both positive and negative sides. A fixed sentence of punishing criminals with no considerations has advantages for country’s jurisdiction. The first is that it is much easier for a court to give a punishment. For instance, if person had made some illegal, for example, had stolen something, a judge can just quickly refers to the law to find a decision. Moreover, it will decrease the number of crimes. People will think twice before making something unlawful because they know the consequences. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages of this commandment. To begin with, fixed penalties can cause unfair for people who commit a crime with different motives, that’s a fact of life. For example, person who has murdered another one was self-defensing, but he will go to the prison for the same term as another murderers. In addition, it will be easier to make a false judgment because of the quick verdict provide by the fixed punishment. Such minuses, unfortunately, can be seen in the legal system. To conclude, it is clear that fixed punishment for all crimes has both advantages and disadvantages. Such law system can lead not only to the easier job for judged, bat also can cause injustice with the punishments. Both lawmakers and society should think about that with serious awareness and about the negative impacts of such legal system.