It is often argued that increasing the petrol prices is the best way to resolve the growing traffic and pollution issues but some of people opine that, this not best approach to solve these problems.

It is often argued that increasing the petrol prices is the best way to resolve the growing traffic and pollution issues but some of people opine that, this not best approach to solve these problems. I am also disagreeing about the decision of price hike of petrol, in following paragraphs I would discuss my viewpoints and provide some feasible solutions for these issues. By increasing the petrol price there are multiple issues are pop out. First, many industrial machine are operated on petrol, by raising the price of petrol the overall cost for productions of goods are increased and due to this people have to spend more moneys for these goods. Second, farmers are using various type of machines or equipment which are driven by petrol and due to price hike of petrol the poor farmer are not able to do farming and hence there is food shortage in the countries. Furthermore, farmers becoming poor. For example, Government of Shrilanka increased the petrol price and due to this Shrilanka faces the food shortage issue and approximately 1 million people are dead because of unavailability of foods. Let's talk about the effective measures to resolve these issues. Government should provide the free of cost transportation systems, because of free transportation systems, people are not use their own vehicles too much therefore it helps to reduce the traffic and also improve the air quality. For instance, In 2010 France implemented the free transportation system and because of that there are 25% decrement of traffic and air pollution is also reduced by significant proportion. To Conclude, by increase the price of petrol there are more newly problems are introducing like food shortage, poverty. To resolve these issues free transportation is one of the solution.