Many people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational and non educational activities are wastage of time. What is your opinion? Support your answer with solid arguments and include any relevant example. xkjb

Children have leisure time to spend according to their choice. It is argued by numerous people that children have to utilize their spare time in educational activities rather than merely wasting their precious free time in non-educational activities. In my opinion, youngsters should enjoy leisure time as per their choice because the holistic development of the offsprings is as vital as their studies. Not only the studies but extra-curricular activities are also significant in child’s life for the overall growth. The physical fitness is quite important along with brainstorming in education system. Since children devote a quality time on their routine studies so they must spend their remaining time to strength their body with all respects. For example, there is common saying that a healthy mind resides in a healthy body. Due to this fact, teenagers should schedule some part of life on maintaining health, logical development or other cognitive deals. Beside this, the children can open up their career avenue in diverse fields by spending a share of time of their life-span on their hobbies such as music, dance etcetera while they are mentally free from the curriculum time table. For instance, number of celebrities utilizes spare time to pursue the activities which allure them more or we can say a call from their soul. Madhuri Dixit is one of such celebrities who got popular because of her dance performance. In addition to the fact, she has very good academic record too. Due to these facts, we should encourage young generation to develop holistically rather than performing well in academics only. In conclusion, not only the education but the overall growth of the children is required for achieving great things in life. Additionally, a child can enjoy life fully if he is healthy as well as good in studies at a same moment.