Many countries want to host international sportsevents, while other countries think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits.

Lots of countries announce international sports events, while some nations do not organise sports events. There are more benefits than drawbacks to host countries and some countries have losses as well. This essay will discuss that it is more beneficial to countries who organise the international sports events. Countries who host international sports events like Olympic games have more benefits in terms of marketing of that particular city of the country, increase in tourism industry and the world’s finest sporting venues and so on. Many tourists visit host country and explore it. For example, Barcelona put on the global map due to successfully host Olympic games. Moreover, sports events attract many tourists and businesses to invest in that country. For these reasons, more countries are desiring for international sports events for their country’s growth. Conversely, some of the countries are not ready to invest money by hosting international sports events such as Olympic. These countries think that after the Olympic games, stadiums will be left unused, during the sports event may local public face inconvenience and congestion. Due to these some public may riot for wasted money on sports event rather than country’s development, and international sports event may be unsuccessful too. For instance, the Olympic stadiums after the games are useless. In addition, host cities may have to bear losses from unsuccessful sports events such as Montreal and Athens are examples of unsuccessful sports events. Moreover, the money which is invested on the games are inefficient after the games get over. In conclusion, most countries believe in hosting international sports event to gain popularity worldwide unlike the some of the countries do not support international sports event for their internal issues with the public. Ultimately, host countries open up their ways of growing economy.