Many people believe in the idea of school children wearing a school uniform, but should teachers as well be required to conform to a dress code?

Many divergent views exist on imposing mandatory rules on teachers' dress code at school. A great number of people, including myself, are of the opinion that as the teachers dress code dress code should be required to wear the equal dress code. In this essay, I will explain the rationale of my viewpoint on the matter. The primary reason to apply a dress code policy for teacher is that it can provide encouragement to students. It stands to reason that many students and parents argue against equal dress code for pupils. But this teacher's example will motivate these students and their parents about the positive outcomes of having a same dress code among the students. I am hardly alone in this view, and some empirical evidence can be provided to support it. A 2007 survey, for instance, conducted by a team of researchers at the University of Toronto found that 90% of Ontario's public school were able to convey those students to wear the uniform after implementation of the teachers' dress code. Not only will it provide constant encouragement to students, but it will also display an equality between different professors at the school. It goes without saying that some teachers wear expensive jewellery and branded clothes to set their presence apart from different teachers. This could create a negative impression between school teachers because those who wear costly brands might be more favourable to students than those teachers who come from poor background. My school teacher, Ben, is a shining example of this. He came from improvised background when he joined the school, so students used to make a fun on him because of his inexpensive clothes. After that he was forced to spend an enormous amount of money just to get attention of every student in his class. To sum up, I hold to the opinion that school uniform practice for teachers should be implemented as I will provide motivation for students and create unity among the teachers at school.