Many people beleive that increasing levels of violence on television and in films is having direct result on levels of violence in the society. Others claim that violence in the society is the result of more fundamental social problems such as unemployment. How much do you think society is affected by violence in the media!

It is believed by large masses of people that rise in the levels of crime and offensive acts on television and movies has resulted in different violent activities among the people. Others, however argue that such problems arises due to the lack of jobs and basic socio-economic problem in the Society. This essay will shed light on the both sides of the argument in the following paragraphs. To initiate, at present day modern society, television and social medias have affected people's life in various ways. People tend to adapt the virtual life style which they see kn movies into their real life. To cite an example, many youngsters have learned talking drugs and commit wrongful acts as they become fascinated by the things they see om screen. Moreover, according to the criminal and psychological experts, about 70% of the dangerous serial killers and murderers are found to be inspired from the movies they watch. As a result, the crime rate is likely to rise significantly as more as the amateur offenders see such violent acts on television. In addition to it, there has been various families issues circulating around the middle as well as rich classes. This is due to the over influencement of the housewives through different Family related tv shows. Not only this, myraids people try to copy their favourite character of the movies and follow their steps in their real life too, consequently resulting violence in the society. However, on the other hand, the illegal and wrongdoings in the community not only results from the medias and television but also from people's own personal life and his/her financial instability. In other words, there are many crimes that has been committed due to the convict's poor economical status as well as inedequate guidance from the family members. According to the experts, people who commit heinous crimess are those who are outcast from their relatives and the society. Also, due to the unstrict laws and regulations, the crime rates are rapidly increasing. Not only this, the surrounding of the person in which he lives has a great impact on resulting violence in the society. To sum up, there are many factors that contributes violence amongst the individuals, either it be from the Society or the person's perspective towards the tv or media. So, the concerned authority must be aware of the occurrence of such activity in any way possible.