Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In an era of 4. 0 revolution, technology have become an integral part in every aspect of the society. The reducing of technology price along with the increasing ability to access this valuable resource have allowed us to completely change the way we work and study. This revolution has lead to a rise in the number of adults working from home as well as home-schooled children around the globe. While I believe this trend is certainly having good impact to the sociaty, there are still some drawbacks need to be addressed. First and foremost, the development of technology and the competition between companies on the market in order to gain their customers lead to the various price of technology, such as laptops, mobile phones and many more products. Hence, people in every state of finance can access those products which are affordable for them. Second, the digital foundation are significantly improved day by day, for instance, the improvement of the interface of online meeting softwear makes it more friendly to users disregarding their ages, therefore, adults and children can easily work and study from home efficiently. Nevertheless, while having undeniable advantages, this global revolution of technology still surely has some drawbacks. One of the most significant disadvantages to be addressed is the lack of interaction in real life. For example, children who study from home can't develop certain personality traits due to the lack of communication and interaction between them and their friends. As a result, these home-schooled students are likely to be more naive, lack of confident when facing crowd, and incapable of conducting cooperation with other children. This can adversely affect the sociaty due to the emerge of a defensive generation. In conclusion, the capability of accessing advanced technology for people of all ages can affect negatively to our society if it is not controlled well. Regardless, the advantage of this trend is undeniably necessary for the inevitable trend of development.