Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

It' is true that nowadays parents pay more attention on their offsprings than in the past. In my opinion it can have mostly some negative consequences. In this essay I would discuss several precursors to this issue, before some viable measures are drawn. The world has become far more competitive than even before. The organisations’ demands of a qualified workforce pours into the parents’ mind a thought that their children have to be successful at school, and many youths today take studying as an obligation. I think one of the most dangerous consequences of excessive pressure is that as a result a child doesn’t know what he wants generally. For example, firstly parents plan the child’s every day, they have to go to private coaching. Child doesn’t have any time to be alone, to dream, maybe to fool around at last. Ahe gets used to everything being decided for him. Finally he has no idea what he wants to be. Moreover rejection can appears because of too much pressure. Furthemore a child loaded with endless tasks misses the possibility of getting social skills. He has no time to play football with friends for example. To conclude, children today are being pushed beyond their limits to achieve academic, social and professional success, and this has negative consequences. It is unfair for them to bear any kind of pressure, and every part of society should exert effort to provide our kids with a happy youth life. In other case we can break their will and we will get a vulnerable person who is unable to take responsibility for himself.