Many people argue that we should solve human beings' issues first, while others think that the animals extinction should be prioritised. draxd

When the modern world is developing, not only humans but also animals are influenced severely. Hence, different countries and individuals argue that finding solutions to human beings’ issues should be taken priority over, while others support the protection of endangered animals. This essay will discuss the two sides and explain why I advocate the former. On the one hand, animals contribute a lot to the Earth. First, they play a vital role in the balance of ecosystems. According to scientists, plants and animals benefit each other as members of food chains. For instance, flowering plants rely on bees and hummingbirds to pollinate them, while animals eat plants and other things to survive. Thus, the sustainability stability of the system would be easily disrupted due to the animals’ removal. Second, tourism partly depends on wild animals. Many nations have invested in zoos, national parks, ecotourism destinations, etc, with a view to attracting a large number of visitors. This triggers economic development in every country. Moreover, wild animals are an abundant source of biological research, which provides people with a huge amount of useful knowledge. On the other hand, I am supportive of giving preference to dealing with human matters. Human beings are the most intelligent mammals and make a considerable contribution to the developmental process of the world. Nowadays, the advent of innovative inventions is increasing and many issues affecting humans can effectively be resolved. Thanks to innovative agricultural tools and up-to-date machines, for example, famine in some parts of the world has improved and nearly disappeared. Furthermore, the more human life is gradually stabilized, the sooner problems of animal extinction are tackled. When people have no worries about having a serious impact on their daily life, they are able to safeguard some endangered animals with the aid of several devices, so the process can be impulsed faster. In other words, humans are the foundation for other improvements. To sum up, although animal extinction is a big concern to the Earth, I do believe that sorting out human problems is more crucial.