Many people argue that the extinction of wild animals is an apparent process and unnecessary to allocate to the conservation of red list animals. Personally, I completely disagree with this view.

Many people argue that the extinction of wild animals is an apparent process and unnecessary to allocate to the conservation of red list animals. Personally, I completely disagree with this view. There are two main reasons why people should start an initiative to prevent the extinction of rare species. To begin with, animals play a significant role in maintaining biodiversity and have profound impacts on human beings. In other words, different species are mutually reliant in the food chain, and their roles are equally indispensable. Therefore the demise of certain species from the chain can result in the widespread disruption of the whole ecosystem. As a result, these habitats are also crucial for human survival. Human population might suffer from shortages of food, contagious diseases owing to the imbalance in the ecology. Apart from the practical benefits expressed above. I do not believe that planet Earth exists only for humans, and people have no right to allow or encourage the extinction of any species As a result, there is no doubt that these human activities such as deforestation, hunting, animal testing, . . . endangered the natural habitats of wildlife. Human interference has long been held accountable for a considerable loss of habitat and wildlife population, so it is incumbent on them to take drastic measures in a bid to reverse the situation. Instead of exploitation or destruction of every last square meter of land, authorities should raise the awareness of citizens of animal protection. In conclusion, it is apparent that the protection of wild animals proves of great significance and should be deemed the most important global priority today.