Many People Argue That Eating Junk Food Has Led To An Unhealthy Lifestyle

Junk food has been in our daily life for a while now. Consumption of fast food is most common in the younger generations. People argue that eating junk has led to the unhealthy life style. I would agree with that statement. However, there could be multiple factors that are causing unhealthy lifestyle recently such as lack of fitness, working for long hours, not maintaining proper nuitrition rich diet and so on but, intake of street food plays a major role. The main cause for them not being healthy is due to the process that goes on in the preparation. Manufacturers induce numerous preservatives, and chemicals to increase the storage life, taste, and reduce the manufacture cost which may cause disabilities that could be mental or physical. They also contain high amount of sugar and fat that may lead to obesity, diabaties etc. For Example, one of friend likes to have fast food all the time now he is facing a critical health condition i. e IBS( Irritable Bowel Syndrome) which can only treated woth proper diet. Moreover, the consumption of the fast food has been increased significantly in the recent times because of the work culture, the availability, also as the name suggest it is prepared fast. Also people argue that having street food can provide happiness to the soul, which I agree to some extent. Having these gives a short term happiness but harms our health in the long term. In conclusion, due to all the afore mentioned reasons I strongly believe eating junk can seriously harm our health and also our lifestyle.