Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour.

Television (TV) is an integral source of media to our society, are argued by some that the content of TV program have negative influence on children’s attitude. While others believe that the length of time spent on viewing television has fundamental impact on their behaviour. In my perspective, I consider that both issues have detrimental effects on children. Physical and psychological damages are two significant problem with excessive use of Television. For example, the bright colors and lights from the screen are harmful to children eyesight. This can lead to temporary blindness to them. The extreme TV addiction changes their sleeping pattern and that makes them inactive and feeling fatigue all day. Studies have shown lack of sleep triggers irritable mood and aggressiveness in children. On the other hand, exposure to inappropriate contents such as violent, crime, sex, and substance usage has direct impact on children behaviour. Some shows are too complicated and provide them idea that violence is not dreadful. For instance, cartoons like Bad Man, or super-hero portrayed violence in a positive manner is a method to solve problem. Children automatically encourage them to be violent in reality without hesitation. Secondly, although some have harmful effects, but educational programs have improved their attitude to be active and learning new skills. Fox example junior baking shows have motivated children for baking. They will spare their time helping their parents in the kitchen rather then playing video games. In conclusion, both factors have strong impact on children’s manner. Hence, applying restrictions on TV time and monitor what the watching can control their behaviour.