What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

In this day and age, people around the globe ***have become accustomed to*** the Internet's presence in their lives, and shopping online is the consequence of the Internet. This essay will briefly discuss the advantages and drawbacks of this trend. The first benefit of online shopping is on account of its convenience. Many shopping websites provide their customers with ***discounts, coupons, and rebates***. E-commerce platforms are also mushrooming on the Internet, such as Shopee, Amazone, and so on. Accordingly, online shoppers may ***gain a bargain with inexpensive deals***. For instance, Shopee has launched its monthly sales campaigns with ***free delivery, limited quantities, and even white sales*** that last a year, and many ***products sell like hotcakes***. The convenience also comes from the benefits of the Internet. People can ***order anything regardless of geographic fetters*** with just a few clicks. Especially on some special occasions, such as Christmas or Tet holiday, the conventional stores are packed full with crowds. Instead of joining in the crowds, shoppers may find that buying over the Internet is more satisfying. Another positive impact of online shopping is that it expands the number of job opportunities. There are a host of buyers who review their shopping experiences on the social network, then earn an amount of money. ***E-commerce platforms*** also encourage ***Internet retailers*** to advertise their products and businesses. On the other hand, online shopping also brings about some drawbacks. For newbies, shoppers can be deceived by the wrong information on the Internet. When it comes to ***cyber sales***, some sellers may take the advantage of innocent people with ***low-cost and low-quality goods***. Online shoppers are likely to suffer from ***credit card fraud, identity theft***, and other forms of fraud. I experienced identity theft once when an Internet retailer contacted me and asked me to pay for a product that I never purchased. Besides, the Internet is addictive; therefore, if you indulge yourself in shopping online all day, it will exert detrimental effects on your well-being. In conclusion, shopping online may bring about many benefits and drawbacks as well. The point is how we use it in the right way.