Many people are travelling around the world considerably more compared to the past due to cheap cost air travel. What are the disadvantages and advantages of this increasing trend?

In recent few years, the role of going on a journey in people`s lifestyle has been subject of many heated debates. It is believed that trips offer a great number of positive experience for humanity. But negatives should not be ignored. On the one hand, critics have a valid point when they say travelling has numerous benefits for people. To begin with, travel is one of the things that gives an opportunity to greatly broaden human`s horizon. Since people will see many different cultures and lifestyles, they realize that what was taught to them back home to be the right way to go is just one cultural footprint and can not be generalized at all. Another upside of travelling is that people might learn new languages during their journey. For instance, it is quite hard to motivate someone to learn foreign languages in local country. But it may become easier when there is language atmosphere during the trip. In this position a man has to learn at least a few words of the native language in order to make his life much easier due to nobody seems to understand what he wants to tell him. On the other hand, critics may be right, but we should not forget the negatives of this phenomenon. Firstly, it can be costly compared to stay at home. Even if we stay in quite cheap hostels and try to save money on food, we may still need some money to get around, to pay for flights and so on. In fact, in some countries air travel does not cost much. But in my region flights cost too much. For example, recently one of the my relatives has gone to Moscow by plane with a ten millions soums ticket. Undoubtly, with this money people from my country can live nearly six months in a considerably better life. Moreover, one of the bad sides of going on journey is being cause to spread some kinds of diseases. Take coronavirus, fore example. In conclusion, there are clearly advantages and disadvantages of travelling. Despite obvious negatives such as homesickness and exhausting. I personally believe that positives such as expanding knowledge and also world view outweigh any negatives.